PLASTA 2020 Trainer of the Year

16th November 2020


Excellent surgical training entails much more than the ability to teach operative skills in theatre. Excellent trainers can be mentors, leaders, role models and a source of pastoral support. They devote countless, often unpaid, hours to helping trainees be the best they can be. PLASTA are delighted to announce the 14 regional winners of the PLASTA 2020 Trainer of the Year competition, who have been automatically entered into the national competition. Keep an eye on PLASTA’ Instagram and Twitter accounts for a spotlight on each nominee in the coming weeks. The winner of the national PLASTA Trainer of the Year competition 2020 will be announced 17:00-17:30 at this year’s PLASTA Congress on 8 December – please do tune in! 

Click here to register

Regional Winners

  • Mr Graeme Perks – East Midlands
  • Mr Per Hall – East of England
  • Miss Shirley Potter – Ireland
  • Mr Norbert Kang – Pan Thames
  • Mr Maniram Ragbir – North East
  • Mr Alastair Brown – Northern Ireland
  • Miss Sam McNally – North West (Manchester)
  • Mr Stuart Watson – Scotland
  • Mr Umraz Khan – South West
  • Mr Mark Lloyd – West Midlands
  • Mr Hywel Dafydd – Wales
  • Mr Marios Nicolaou – Thames Valley / Wessex
  • Mr Sanjib Majumder – Yorkshire
  • Mr Irfan Khan - Mersey


Back to list page