BAPRAS has a number of Committees that cover a range of areas. BAPRAS’ Honorary Secretary, President and Deputy President are ex-officio members of all Committees.

These Committees all report to BAPRAS Council.

Current committees are:
•  Finance Committee
•  Committee of Management for the Journal of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons (JPRAS)
•  Education Committee
•  Research Committee
•  Independent and Aesthetic Practice Committee
•  Professional Standards Committee
•  Communications and Public Education Committee
•  Awards Committee
•  Scientific Meeting Committee