BAPRAS Council comprises its elected Officers, elected Council members and invited members who chair other BAPRAS committees or who hold important roles within the Association.

Council meets four times a year to preside over matters of the Association. Details of the Council members and invited members are below. In addition to the BAPRAS officers, BAPRAS Council comprises of a number of elected and invited members

Elected Council Members

Budny, Peter     Hamilton, Stephen
Mr Peter Budny
South Central Region
Mr Dean Boyce
Mr Stephen Hamilton
   Hazari, Anita  Khan, Umraz
Mr Stuart Hamilton
Miss Anita Hazari
South East Coast 
Mr Umraz Khan
South West of England
 Lam, David  Lewis, Harry  
Mr David Lam
Mr Harry Lewis
Northern Ireland   
Mr Sanjib Majumder
Yorkshire & Humberside 
 McArthur, Paul    
Professor Paul McArthur
Mrs Sarah Pape
North East
Mr Francis Peart
West Midlands 
 Sassoon, Elaine    Yii, Ngi
Miss Elaine Sassoon
East of England
Dr Mamta Shah
North West 
Mr Ngi Yii
East Midlands 

Invited Council Members

 Fitzgerald, Aidan  
Ms Margaret O'Donnell  Mr Aidan Fitzgerald
Ms Jennifer Atherton
Goodacre, Tim
   Hofer, Stefan
Mr Tim Goodacre
Mr Michael Cadier
Professor Stefan Hofer
Jemec, Barbara

Nanchahal, Jagdeep
Miss Barbara Jemec
Miss Hawys Lloyd-Hughes
Professor Jagdeep Nanchahal
Coleman, David
Mr David Coleman