Enclosure

G14/19 c

## Report to Annual General Meeting of BAPRAS: December 2019

## Report from: Intercollegiate Board in Plastic Surgery Name of Representative: John R Scott 1) Board Membership at October 2019 Mr John Scott – Chair (RCPSGlas & Leader, Panel of Question Writers [S2]) Mr Simon Wharton - Honorary Secretary & IQA Rep (BAPRAS) Mr Alex Munnoch (RCSEd) Mr Mani Ragbir (SAC Chair) Mr Odhran Shelley (RCSI) Mr Garth Titley (RCSEng & Leader, Panel of Question Writers [S1]) Mr Simon Wood (BAPRAS) Mr Asmat Din – PLASTA Representative 2) Panel of Examiners – Update on Current Examiner Demographic Figures Female Female Male Male Specialty Panel Oct Panel Panel Oct Panel 2015 Current Current 2015 4 Plastic 6 52 53 Surgery 3) Results for the Intercollegiate Specialty Examination in Plastic Surgery Summary of results from Section 1 held 4 June 2019 19 out of 32 candidates were granted eligibility to proceed to Section 2 (59%) Type 1 Trainees (3a-2015 Regs) – 15 out of 26 passed (58%) Type 2 Trainees (3b-2015 Regs) – 0 presented Not in Training (O-2015 Regs) - 4 out of 6 passed (67%) Candidate Feedback response rate: 38% Reliability: 0.86 4) 39 candidates presenting for the Section 2 examination on 9/10 September 2019 in Birmingham. Confirmation of the exam statistics are awaited. The Ian McGregor Medal for outstanding performance in the examination awarded to Mr MJ Pywell

5) The post of Chair, Intercollegiate Board in Plastic Surgery, will be advertised on Tuesday 29<sup>th</sup> October 2019. The handover will be after the Section 2 Exam in September 2020.